FAFSA School Codes in Iowa

Federal School Codes are unique 6-digit codes assigned to schools in Iowa and all other states by the United States Department of Education. The Federal School Code is used on the FAFSA application for student financial aid, and for this reason it is also known as a FAFSA School Code. The primary benefit of the FAFSA application is that it is used to to apply for aid from both the federal government and from Iowa at the same time. You can list up to ten Federal School Codes on any one FAFSA application.

Select a school to retrieve its Federal School Code:

Top Schools in Iowa

  1. Kaplan University-Davenport Campus
  2. Iowa State University
  3. University of Iowa
  4. University of Northern Iowa
  5. Kirkwood Community College
  6. Iowa Western Community College
  7. Upper Iowa University
  8. Eastern Iowa Community College District
  9. Hawkeye Community College
  10. Drake University
Need financial aid?
Use a FAFSA Preparer
for professional help.