FAFSA School Codes in Kansas

Federal School Codes are unique 6-digit codes assigned to schools in Kansas and all other states by the United States Department of Education. The Federal School Code is used on the FAFSA application for student financial aid, and for this reason it is also known as a FAFSA School Code. The primary benefit of the FAFSA application is that it is used to to apply for aid from both the federal government and from Kansas at the same time. You can list up to ten Federal School Codes on any one FAFSA application.

Select a school to retrieve its Federal School Code:

Top Schools in Kansas

  1. Kansas State University
  2. University of Kansas
  3. Johnson County Community College
  4. Fort Hays State University
  5. Wichita State University
  6. Butler Community College
  7. Pittsburg State University
  8. Washburn University
  9. Kansas City Kansas Community College
  10. Hutchinson Community College
Need financial aid?
Use a FAFSA Preparer
for professional help.