FAFSA School Codes in Kentucky

Federal School Codes are unique 6-digit codes assigned to schools in Kentucky and all other states by the United States Department of Education. The Federal School Code is used on the FAFSA application for student financial aid, and for this reason it is also known as a FAFSA School Code. The primary benefit of the FAFSA application is that it is used to to apply for aid from both the federal government and from Kentucky at the same time. You can list up to ten Federal School Codes on any one FAFSA application.

Select a school to retrieve its Federal School Code:

Top Schools in Kentucky

  1. University of Kentucky
  2. Western Kentucky University
  3. University of Louisville
  4. Eastern Kentucky University
  5. Jefferson Community and Technical College
  6. Northern Kentucky University
  7. Bluegrass Community and Technical College
  8. Murray State University
  9. Morehead State University
  10. Somerset Community College
Need financial aid?
Use a FAFSA Preparer
for professional help.