FAFSA School Codes in Ohio

Federal School Codes are unique 6-digit codes assigned to schools in Ohio and all other states by the United States Department of Education. The Federal School Code is used on the FAFSA application for student financial aid, and for this reason it is also known as a FAFSA School Code. The primary benefit of the FAFSA application is that it is used to to apply for aid from both the federal government and from Ohio at the same time. You can list up to ten Federal School Codes on any one FAFSA application.

Select a school to retrieve its Federal School Code:

Top Schools in Ohio

  1. Ohio State University-Main Campus
  2. University of Cincinnati-Main Campus
  3. Ohio University-Main Campus
  4. Kent State University at Kent
  5. University of Akron Main Campus
  6. Sinclair Community College
  7. Miami University-Oxford
  8. University of Toledo
  9. Cuyahoga Community College District
  10. Bowling Green State University-Main Campus
Need financial aid?
Use a FAFSA Preparer
for professional help.