FAFSA School Codes in South Dakota

Federal School Codes are unique 6-digit codes assigned to schools in South Dakota and all other states by the United States Department of Education. The Federal School Code is used on the FAFSA application for student financial aid, and for this reason it is also known as a FAFSA School Code. The primary benefit of the FAFSA application is that it is used to to apply for aid from both the federal government and from South Dakota at the same time. You can list up to ten Federal School Codes on any one FAFSA application.

Select a school to retrieve its Federal School Code:

Top Schools in South Dakota

  1. South Dakota State University
  2. University of South Dakota
  3. Black Hills State University
  4. South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
  5. Dakota State University
  6. Northern State University
  7. Augustana College
  8. Lake Area Technical Institute
  9. National American University-Rapid City
  10. Oglala Lakota College
Need financial aid?
Use a FAFSA Preparer
for professional help.