FAFSA School Codes in Texas

Federal School Codes are unique 6-digit codes assigned to schools in Texas and all other states by the United States Department of Education. The Federal School Code is used on the FAFSA application for student financial aid, and for this reason it is also known as a FAFSA School Code. The primary benefit of the FAFSA application is that it is used to to apply for aid from both the federal government and from Texas at the same time. You can list up to ten Federal School Codes on any one FAFSA application.

Select a school to retrieve its Federal School Code:

Top Schools in Texas

  1. Lone Star College System
  2. Texas A & M University-College Station
  3. Tarrant County College District
  4. The University of Texas at Austin
  5. Austin Community College District
  6. Texas State University
  7. University of Houston
  8. University of North Texas
  9. The University of Texas at Arlington
  10. Texas Tech University
Need financial aid?
Use a FAFSA Preparer
for professional help.