FAFSA School Codes in Wisconsin

Federal School Codes are unique 6-digit codes assigned to schools in Wisconsin and all other states by the United States Department of Education. The Federal School Code is used on the FAFSA application for student financial aid, and for this reason it is also known as a FAFSA School Code. The primary benefit of the FAFSA application is that it is used to to apply for aid from both the federal government and from Wisconsin at the same time. You can list up to ten Federal School Codes on any one FAFSA application.

Select a school to retrieve its Federal School Code:

Top Schools in Wisconsin

  1. University of Wisconsin-Madison
  2. University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
  3. Milwaukee Area Technical College
  4. Madison Area Technical College
  5. University of Wisconsin Colleges
  6. University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
  7. University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
  8. University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
  9. University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
  10. University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point
Need financial aid?
Use a FAFSA Preparer
for professional help.